

21st June, 2019

- BSE Ltd
 Listing Department
 Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers,
 Dalal Street,
 Mumbai 400 001
- National Stock Exchange of India Ltd Listing Department Exchange Plaza, 5th floor, Plot no. C/1, G Block, Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (East), Mumbai - 400 051

Scrip Code: 500087

Scrip Code: CIPLA EQ

 (3) SOCIETE DE LA BOURSE DE LUXEMBOURG Societe Anonyme
 35A Boulevard Joseph II, L-1840 Luxembourg

Sub: Disclosure of related party transactions for the half year ended 31st March, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam,

Pursuant to Regulation 23(9) of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, please find enclosed disclosure of related party transactions on a consolidated basis, in the format specified in the accounting standards for the half year ended 31st March, 2019.

This disclosure is also being uploaded on the website of the Company i.e. www.cipla.com.

This is for your information and record.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully, For Cipla Limited

chap18

Rajendra Chopra Company Secretary

Prepared by: Vivek Vadwana



Information on related party transactions as required by Ind AS-24 - 'Related Party Disclosures' are given below:

List of related parties

A. Associate

Stempeutics Research Private Limited Avenue Therapeutics Inc. (w.e.f. 8th February, 2019)

B. Key Management Personnel

Ms. Samina Vaziralli – Executive Vice-Chairperson Mr. Umang Vohra – Managing Director and Global Chief Executive Officer Mr. S. Radhakrishnan – Whole-time Director (upto 11th November, 2017) Mr. Kedar Updhaye – Global Chief Financial Officer Dr. Raghunathan Ananthanarayanan - President and Global Chief Operating Officer (w.e.f. 08th August, 2018)

C. Non-Executive Chairman & Non-Executive Vice Chairman

Dr. Y. K. Hamied, Chairman Mr. M. K. Hamied, Vice Chairman

D. Non-Executive Directors

- Mr. Ashok Sinha Mr. Adil Zainulbhai Ms. Punita Lal Ms. Naina Lal Kidwai Ms. Ireena Vittal (Upto 31st March, 2019) Mr. Peter Lankau Dr. Peter Mugyenyi Mr. S Radhakrishnan (w.e.f 12th November, 2017)
- E. Entities over which Key Management Personnel are able to exercise significant influence

Cipla Foundation Hamied Foundation Cipla Cancer and AIDS Foundation

F. Trust over which entity has control/significant influence

Cipla Limited Employees Provident Fund Cipla Limited Employees Gratuity Cipla Employees Stock Option Trust Cipla Health Employees Stock Option Trust





Mumba

		Rs. in Crore
Particulars		For the half year ended 31 st March, 2019
A. Rem	nuneration (Including sitting fees)*	
D	r. Y.K. Hamied	1.02
N	Ir. M.K. Hamied	1.03
N	Is. Samina Vaziralli	3.50
N	Ir. Umang Vohra	8.54
N	Ir. S. Radhakrishnan	1.04
N	Ir. Kedar Upadhye	1.79
M	Ir. Ashok Sinha	0.23
M	Ir. Adil Zainulbhai	0.19
M	ls. Punita Lal	0.20
M	ls. Naina Lal Kidwai	0.21
Μ	ls. Ireena Vittal	0.20
Μ	Ir. Peter Lankau	0.22
D	r. Peter Mugyenyi	0.22
D	r. Raghunathan Ananthanarayanan	3.87
		22.26

* Expenses towards gratuity and leave encashment provisions are determined actuarially on an overall company basis at the end of each year and accordingly have not been considered in the above information

B.	Purchase of goods	
	Stempeutics Research Private Limited	0.16
		0.16
C.	Testing and analysis charges paid	
	Stempeutics Research Private Limited	1.59
		1.59
D.	Contribution to provident fund and other fund	
	Cipla Limited Employees Gratuity Fund	15.00
	Cipla Limited Employees Provident Fund	20.84
		35.84
Ε.	Donations given	
	Cipla Foundation	18.80
		18.80
F.	Rent received	ħ
	Dr. Y.K. Hamied (Rs.10,020/-)	0.00
		0.00
G.	Reimbursement of operating/other expenses	
	Stempeutics Research Private Limited	0.18
		0.18
		Cipia Limited
Cij	pla Ltd. Regd. Office Cipla House, Peninsula Business Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Ma Phone +91 22 24826000 Fax +91 22 24826120 E-mail contactus@cipla.co	

24826000 Fax +91 22 24826120 E-mail contactus@cipla.com W Corporate Identity Number L24239MH1935PLC002380



Particulars	For the half year ended 31 st March, 2019
H. Investment made during the period	
Avenue Therapeutics Inc.	242.04
	242.04
I. Payable to Key Management Personnel	
Dr. Y.K. Hamied	2.00
Mr. M.K. Hamied	2.00
Ms. Samina Vaziralli	2.30
Mr. Umang Vohra	5.50
Mr. S.Radhakrishnan	2.00
Mr. Kedar Upadhye	0.91
Mr. Ashok Sinha	0.40
Mr. Adil Zainulbhai	0.32
Ms. Punita Lal	0.35
Ms. Naina Lal Kidwai	0.35
Ms. Ireena Vittal	0.35
Mr. Peter Lankau	0.40
Dr. Peter Mugyenyi	0.40
Dr. Raghunathan Ananthanarayanan	1.78
	19.06
J. Contribution payable to provident fund	
Cipla Employees Provident Fund	3.40
	3.40
K. Advances receivable from gratuity fund	
Cipla Limited Employees Gratuity Fund	9.51
	9.51

